Congratulations Ryan Miller
1/19/2023 6:00:00 PM


On January 19, 2023 Ryan Miller's jersey number 30 was raised to the rafters, becoming the eighth Sabres player to receive the honor, and became the 43rd inductee into the Buffalo Sabres Hall of Fame. The other Buffalo players with a retired number are Gilbert Perreault #11, Richard Martin #7, Rene Robert #14, Tim Horton #2, Danny Gare #18, Pat LaFontaine #16 and Dominik Hasek #39.

Keeping to the induction tradition, Miller was presented with a sword by owner Terry Pegula in front of a KeyBank Center sellout crowd.  Miller had more than 100 friends and family members in attendance including more than 18 former Sabres teammates.

Miller played 11 seasons with the Sabres from 2002 -2014. Buffalo qualified for the Stanley Cup Playoffs four times with Miller, including reaching the Eastern Conference Final in 2006 and 2007. He won the Vezina Trophy, awarded to the goalie voted the best in the League, in 2009-10 when he had an NHL career-high 41 wins, a 2.22 goals-against average and a .929 save percentage.

Miller ranks first among goalies in Buffalo history in wins (284), games played (540), saves (14,847) and wins in a season (41).

It's the third honor in recent months for Miller. He was inducted into the Greater Buffalo Sports Hall of Fame on Nov. 9 and the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame on Nov. 30.

To watch the ceremony click HERE




F - Jason Botteril F - Jason Botteril
36 3 5 8 28
Click here for full bio.
Buffalo Sabres Alumni Association